Q. I forgot my password -- what do I do?
A. You can reset your own password if you have a password reset question that you've answered. If you supply the correct answer (it is case sensitive), you can reset your password. If you haven't set up a password reset question and answer, or you forgot your password reset answer, then only an Administrator can reset your password.
Q. I know I received a delivery but now I can't find it.
A. Deliveries are not permanent -- the Sender may have deleted the delivery, removed you as a recipient, or the delivery may have expired.
Q. My account is locked
A. If you've tried to sign in unsuccessfully too many times, your account will be locked. Only a system administrator can unlock your account.
Q. What is the difference between an Express Delivery and a normal delivery?
A. Express Deliveries are useful when a sender wants to send a package to recipients one time and does not foresee sending those files to more recipients at a later time. In this case, the package meta-information is set to default values. If a sender has a package that he wants to send out repeatedly, or create multiple deliveries with different recipients lists or delivery parameters, a standard delivery would be a better method. In this case, the package is a standalone entity which is independent of the deliveries, and most likely will not have any recipient-specific information.
Q. What's the point of sending a package without requiring sign-in -- isn't this unsecure?
A. Delivering a package without requiring users to sign in or be a registered user reduces your confidence that the recipient is the actual person accessing your package. However, the system is still tracking access to the package and the files downloaded. Some Senders may not want to burden their recipients with signing in, or may not want to flood a user's email inbox with several large files, or simply would like to know when the recipient retrieved the delivery but the contents are not sensitive or do not require additional protection.
Q. I was in the middle of creating a delivery and stepped away from my computer. When I got back and tried to finish my delivery, I was signed out. What happened?
A. When you sign in to Biscom Delivery Server, the application will time out in approximately 10-15 minutes if you have not been actively using it. The default session timeout can be changed by your system administrator.
Q. What is the difference between the Notification Message and Secure Message when I create deliveries?
A. Any text that is entered into the Notification Message text box will be included in the notification email that is delivered to the recipients. Text entered into the Secure Message text box will only be viewable after the recipient signs in and opens the delivery.
Q. When I click on a delivery link, I can't view the package anymore.
A. Most likely, the sender of the delivery has deleted the delivery or removed you from the list of recipients. You will no longer have access to the package and will no longer see the delivery in your list of deliveries.
Q. Can administrators view the contents of my packages or deliveries?
A. No, administrators can not view the packages or deliveries of other users, unless the administrator is also the owner of a package or a recipient of the same delivery.